Non Member/Not logged in

Forgot Your Login?
Search Universal Au Pairs

Search Families

  Accept A Male? Do I Need To Drive? Can I Smoke? Do They Smoke? Favourites
Family ID Last Login Start Date Country Accept A Male Need To Drive Can I Smoke Do They Smoke
F7703 12/11/2015 08/11/2015 United Kingdom  No Yes No No
F7621 09/10/2015 05/10/2015 United Kingdom  No Yes No No
F7742 13/09/2015 12/09/2015 United Kingdom  No Yes No No
F7664 09/09/2015 01/10/2015 United Kingdom  No No No No
F6386 29/06/2015 01/06/2014 United Kingdom  No No No
F6969 27/06/2015 15/05/2015 United Kingdom  No No No No
F7580 12/04/2015 30/09/2013 Not Selected  No No No No
F1043 03/02/2011 01/01/2008 United Kingdom  No No No No

<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >> Results 11 - 18 of 18

Family Photo
Family ID: F7329  Nationality: French 
Looking For Position: Au Pair  Other Position:  
Live In Position: Yes  Live Out Position:  
Country: United Kingdom  Town: Bristol 
County:   Religion:  
Partner Nationality: British & French  Partner Religion:  
Occupation: teacher, now mum at home  Partner Occupation: engineer 
Last Login: 09/09/2015 Member Since: 19/01/2012
Preferred Start: 07/09/2015 Length Of Stay: 6
Main Language: English & French Other Languages:

Children Details
Age Gender Comments
6 Yrs 9 MthsMaleMartin - active, playful, humour
5 Yrs 0 MthsFemaleGaŽlle - independent, imaginative
3 Yrs 3 MthsFemaleClaire - sociable, lively, funny
Single Parent Household: No - My husband will be working in Paris during the week, back at the weekend.  Any Stepchildren: No 
Smoking Household: No  Prefer Non-Smoker: Yes 
Know Other Local Au Pairs/Nannies etc: Yes - Only one, but this is an area with lots of young people and our previous au-pair made lots of friends  Have Help In The House: cleaning lady once a week 
Nearest Language School: Bristol City College 10 minutes away  Nearest Train Station/Bus Stop: bus 5 minutes away 
Family Hobbies And Interests: Hello,
We are a bilingual family.
We like playing together at home and outdoors, singing and seeing friends. The children love climbing on everything, reading books, making friends. We all loved our previous au-pair who stayed for a year and we now consider as a member of the family. We hope this will be another positive and happy experience for all. 
Anybody Criminally Convicted: No  Special Needs, Allergies Or Diets: No 
House And Locality Description: We live in a friendly area with shops, a gym, a theatre and pubs, and we are 10 minutes from the city centre by bike. Bristol is a lively university town voted among the best cities to live in the country. It is less than 2 hours to London by train.
Our house has 4 bedrooms, a playroom and a small garden. 
Will Have Own Bedroom: Yes - It is a big sunny room with its own bathroom and toilet  Will Have Own Bathroom: Yes - shower and toilet 
Facilites Available In Bedroom: Double bed, Wardrobe, Mirror, Desk or dressing table, Bookshelves, Lounge style chair, Heating, Washbasin 
Describe Duties Of Au Pair: My husband will be working abroad, only back at the weekends. I (mother) am a full-time mum so we are looking for someone energetic and caring to play a lot, and be like a big sister to the children. Help preparing meals and a bit of tidying up but no cleaning except your own bedroom.
Claire goes to nursery 3 mornings per week, and the older children finish school at 3pm, so home is busy and full of life! We look forward to welcoming someone as a member of our family and including them in our everyday life. You will mainly help get the children ready for school in the morning, and then play and help around the house from 3-7. Hours are flexible and can fit around your activities if you want to do language lessons, go to the gym...
Weekly Money: 70  Do You Have Any Pets: a cat 
They Are To Care For Pets: No  They Can Attend Language Classes: Yes - we will arrange the hours to suit you 
They Are Required To Drive: No 
Car Available For Private Use: No - but we can lend you a bike!  Petrol Provided For Private Use:  
In Case Of Accident, Will They Pay Excess:   If Yes, Approximate Amount:  
They Will Have Sole Charge Of Children: Yes - But not all at the same time! I am at home so we will do things gradually for everyone to feel comfortable. 
They Are Expected To Cook: Yes - We expect you to prepare simple meals for the children, and to help with the family cooking if it is something you enjoy (I don't!) We can teach you our favourite recipes and learn yours.  They Are To Accompany You On Holiday: No 
Do They Need To Swim: No - We would like you to go swimming with us. 
Consider A Male: Yes 
Do You Have Internet Access At Home: Yes  Will They Be Allowed To Use This Access: Yes - Bring a laptop if possible 
Will They Be Able To Use Skype From Your House: Yes - With your own laptop if possible 
Any Further Information: We speak both English and French at home so it is important that you understand some French so you don't feel left out.
Because we have young children we require someone who has experience with small children, either through their own family, their studies or their work.
Most importantly, we are looking for someone for the children to love, and hoping this will be a very positive and happy experience for you and for us.
We are flexible as to the dates of your stay. We would like to start in September, at least until Christmas but longer if we are all happy.