Non Member/Not logged in

Forgot Your Login?
Search Universal Au Pairs

Search Au Pairs

  Gender Smoker Driver Favourites
Au Pair ID Last Login Start Date Nationality Gender Smoker Driver
A31991 02/07/2017 Immediately Portuguese Female No No
A31345 10/06/2017 Immediately Czech Female No Yes
A31987 05/06/2017 Immediately Italian Female No No
A31984 29/05/2017 Immediately French Female No Yes
A31839 29/05/2017 Immediately Spanish Female No No
A31979 09/05/2017 Immediately Spanish Female No Yes
A31980 08/05/2017 Immediately Spanish Male No No
A31976 27/04/2017 Immediately Spanish Female No No
A31973 25/04/2017 Immediately Italian Female Yes Yes
A31954 19/04/2017 Immediately Czech Female No No

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >> Results 31 - 40 of 45

Au Pair Photo
Member ID: A31991  Nationality: Portuguese  
Looking For Position: Au Pair, Nanny, Housekeeper  Other Position: Mother's help 
Live In Position: Yes  Live Out Position:  
Country: Not Selected  Town: Leiria 
Date of Birth: 01/1979 (Age 38) County: Leiria 
Height: 160  Weight: 55 
Status: Single  Religion: Christian 
Last Login: 02/07/2017 Member Since: 18/06/2017
Preferred Start: 18/06/2017 Length Of Stay: 24 Months
Preferred Countries: Ireland, United Kingdom  Preferred Location: Anywhere 
Child Ages Preferred: 2-5, 5-10, Older  Child Experience: 2-5, 5-10, Older 
First Aid Certificate: No  Childcare Certificate: No 

Dear Family Letter
Dear host family,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my letter and get to know me. I ?m very excited yet about getting to know you, but firstly I want to introduce myself to you a bit, to make your decision easier...
My name is Ana but everyone calls me Lilly and I am 38 years old.I'm mixed:Portuguese,English and Scottish.
Before I was living in Duisburg, Germany but now I?m back to home, a small city near Fatima (religious city), called Leiria, in Portugal. There we have pretty beautiful beaches, where I really enjoy going with my family and my friends. We have lots of tourist attractions and beautiful places, like for example, Leiria Castle where lived the first king of Portugal.
I live together with my Stepfather, Carlos (65) and my mum,Zaida (65) and my younger brother Fernando (25). My Stepfather works as an operational assistant at City Council. He is completely lovely and careful person. My mother worked as a Nurse at Leiria?s Hospital. She is my bestfriend, I usually tell her everything about my life and is definitely the person that I know that will always be standing by me. Fernando, my brother is currently attending the Third year of University (Marine Biology). I have a good relationship with my brother and my parents. We are a pretty large family. I have 7 cousins, of which I am the second eldest. We have a cat called Spots who loves to lie in bed all day long and sleep and a dog called Ruanita. She is a brown Yorkshire terrier which is 6 years old. She is my baby! I definitely love animals, mainly when we?re talking about dogs and cats!
I would describe myself as reliable, caring, kind-hearted, humble, sweet, friendly, helpful and tolerant. I try to make the best of every situation. I?m a little shy at first, but it won?t take long for me to be comfortable.
I like spending time with my friends, listening to music, read, take photos, go shopping, write my book, cooking and gardening. I really enjoy most part of sports and outdoor activities.Writting is one of my biggest hobbies. I also love to sing. I?ve done ballet classes for 6 years and I?ve done piano and artistic classes too. Basically I don?t have any food preferences. I don?t have any health problems either, except for allergic to pollen.
My biggest dream is to built a school in a ranch/farm and use horses to help in people's reabilitation and healings....especially autistic children!!But also make horses reabilitation.
It was always a great dream of mine to live and work in a foreign country and I am really excited that it will become a reality soon. I think Scotland is a beautiful country with its beautiful lakes and nice ?mountains?. I am fascinated by the marvelous landscape and from the nice people living there.
I want to gather valuable memories with a new family and get to know new friends. I would like to get to know different cultures. It would be great to improve my English skills and become more independent, self-confident and open-minded.
First, I would like to work as Au Pair Babysitter/Nanny because I have a special connection with children. I couldn?t imagine a life without children. I love to see them smiling and their shining eyes on Christmas, their enthusiasm if they learned something new and their imaginative idea of the world. They are a true blessing in our lives. They bring us always a smile even when we are sad. One of my biggest dreams is to be a mother.
Second,because it will be a way to know different cultures,see new places and make new friends.
Third,because it's a way to be connected with my scottish and english roots.
Currently I?m giving language lessons at home. Before this I?ve made a voluntary social year in an Association that helps children. Since 1991 until 2014, I worked as babysitter. Since I am the second eldest in the family, my training in providing care to children started at a very early age. At the beginning I looked after my little cousins and as time went by the adults trusted in me and so I got more and more responsibility. I tried (and I naturally try) hard to do my best. I had to look after my little neighbor while her parents were out. My tasks were to prepare food for her, to take her to bed and then to look after her till 4 o?clock in the morning. My job was not very stressful because she was a nice and quiet girl and I was proud that the parents trusted me. I was her nanny for many years and I did a good job (they said this).I also helped to raise my little brother. I also work as my friends children?s babysitter!.And also took care of my cousins children! I also have a lot experience with Pets! It is not always easy to take care of children but it is a great experience to share some time with them. I have much patience because I trained these skills during my other baby-sitting jobs. I am presently looking for a live in arrangement with a family with whom I can work for a minimum of 12 months. I am comfortable looking after children between the ages of 1 year and older. I do not have problems to help in the household. I really love cooking and I like to taste other foods. I can also take care of pets since in my home I have 5 dogs and 4 cats so I have a lot experience!
It was always a dream of mine to live in other country and It will be more wonderful if I can combine it with a wonderful and interesting job: to care for your children.
I hope we can develop a good relationship and work and live together as a family. I have great expectative about it.
I will be happy to speak with you and answer any questions that you may have. It would also be nice to know more about you and your family and what you expect from an au pair/Nanny/Babysitter/Tutor arrangement.
Thank you for your interest in my application. I hope that I am the right person to take care of
your children and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Yours sincerely,
Ana Patricia 
Criminal Record: No  Police Check Available: Yes 
Visa And/Or Permit: Yes  Insurance: Yes 
Medical Certificate: Yes  Interested In A Placement As A Couple: No 
Attend Language Classes: No  Pay For The Lessons: No 
Will You Practice Your Religion: Yes  Will Consider Family Not From Host Country: Yes 
In The UK Now: No 
Countries Lived In: Germany and Portugal 
Languages Spoken: English(Fluent),Portuguese(Fluent),French(Good),Spanish(Good)and German(Little). 
Been An Au Pair/Nanny etc Before: No 
Currently Employed: No 
Hobbies And Interests: Reading,writing my book,traveling,gardening,going out with friends,listen to music,hiking,riding. 
Reasons For Becoming An Au Pair/Nanny etc:  
Do You Smoke: No  How Many Per Day:  
Will Not Smoke In House Or In Front Of Children:  
Prepared To Live With A Family Who Smoke: No 
Any Dietary Requirements: Healthy 
Have Any Allergies: To dust and pollen.  Any Physical Conditions:  
Regularly Take Medication: No 
Have Pets At Home: Yes  Pet Allergy Or Phobia: No 
Prepared to Care For Pets: Yes 
Driving Licence: No  Will Drive: No 
Period Licence Held:   Regularly Do You Drive:
International Drive Permit:   Regular Driver:  
Give Details Of Any Car Accidents:  
Duties You Are Prepared To Undertake: Cook, Clean, Laundry, Pets 
Prepared To Look After Child With Disabilities: Yes 
Father's Occupation: Nurse(retired) 
Mother's Occupation: Nurse(retired) 
Brother's And Sister's Ages And Occupations: A Younger brother with 26 years old.He is studying at the University.