Non Member/Not logged in

Forgot Your Login?
Search Universal Au Pairs
Dear Family Letter

Dear Host Family

My name is Sofia and I am 20 years old. I live in Paris in France and am studying journalism. I have long brown hair and green eyes.

I would like to be an au pair to improve my English to help me find a good job when I finish my studies. I would also like to travel to the UK to learn about its culture and people.

Image

I have had some babysitting experience of looking after a two year old boy called Jacques. I see him once a week and his parents have provided me with a good reference. He is a lovely little boy. I have to read him a story and put him to bed when his parents go out. I shall miss him when I come to the UK as an au pair but I am sure that I will also love your children as well.

When I am not studying I like to go swimming and play tennis. I also like singing and listening to music.

I will be happy to help your family with some housework and ironing and I would like to go to school to study English.

When I finish my studies in journalism I hope that I will be able to find work with a newspaper or magazine publishers.

I will be able to come to England in January and stay for ten months until October.

My parents both work my father is a farmer and my mother is a chemist. My sister is 13 and she is still at school.

I passed my driving test in July and would be happy to drive in the UK after some practice.

If you would like to know any more information about me please feel free to make contact with me.


Yours

Sofia Barnard

 
 
read